Home | About us | News & Media | Contact us

Local Government NSW (LGNSW)

The Registered Organisations Commission is responsible for regulating the financial returns, annual returns, elections and disclosures of registered organisations. These records are available below.

Rules and Rule alterations remain with the Fair Work Commission and the FWC continues to host those records on its website external-icon.png.

About the LGNSW

Organisation type and coverage: employers connected to local government in New South Wales

Financial year: 1 July to 30 June

Date of registration: 24 March 2009

The control and governance of the organisation is vested in the Conference. 

The organisation also comprises a Board of Directors that governs the organisation between meetings of the Conference. There are no branches within the organisation.

Elections for all offices are conducted by the AEC every 2 years.

For the current rules, information on rules, rule alterations and permits, please see the Fair Work Commission website. These matters are dealt with by the Fair Work Commission.

The name of the organisation is the Local Government NSW but it may also be known as 'the Local Government and Shires Association of New South Wales'.

Search Documents

Documents Type Date Entity Print & MNC Comments Code
AR2022/79 Annual returns 2022 LGNSW - Central Office 142N
E2021/229 Elections 2022 LGNSW - Central Office PR 352155 2022 ROCD 22 Casual vacancy election - Director Metropolitan /Urban 142N
AR2021/79 Annual returns 2021 LGNSW - Central Office 142N
E2021/98 Elections 2021 LGNSW - Central Office PR351959 2021 ROCD 88 142N
FR2021/218 Financial reports 2021 LGNSW - Central Office PR352112 Financial year ending 30 June 2021 142N
ORP2021/258 Disclosure statement 2021 LGNSW - Central Office 142N
AR2020/80 Annual returns 2020 -central office- 142N
FR2020/221 Financial reports 2020 -central office- PR351815 Financial year ending 30 June 2020 142N
ORP2020/261 Disclosure statement 2020 -central office- 142N
AR2019/72 Annual returns 2019 -central office- 142N
E2019/38 Elections 2019 -central office- 142N
FR2019/235 Financial reports 2019 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2019 142N
ORP2019/283 Disclosure statement 2019 -central office- 142N
AR2018/75 Annual returns 2018 -central office- 142N
E2018/96 Elections 2018 -central office- casual vacancy election 142N
FR2018/213 Financial reports 2018 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2018 142N
ORP2018/1443 Disclosure statement 2018 -central office- 142N
AR2017/77 Annual returns 2017 -central office- 142N
E2017/114 Elections 2017 -central office- 142N
FR2017/217 Financial reports 2017 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2017 142N
AR2016/125 Annual returns 2016 -central office- 142N
FR2016/271 Financial reports 2016 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2016 142N
AR2015/134 Annual returns 2015 -central office- 142N
E2015/146 Elections 2015 -central office- 142N
FR2015/253 Financial reports 2015 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2015 142N
AR2014/221 Annual returns 2014 -central office- 142N
FR2014/289 Financial reports 2014 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2014 142N
AR2013/310 Annual returns 2013 -central office- 142N
E2013/230 Elections 2013 -central office- 142N
FR2013/365 Financial reports 2013 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2013 142N
AR2012/410 Annual returns 2012 -central office- 142N
FR2012/465 Financial reports 2012 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2012 142N
AR2011/2717 Annual returns 2011 -central office- 142N
E2011/2597 Elections 2011 -central office- 142N
FR2011/2783 Financial reports 2011 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2011 142N
AR2010/2715 Annual returns 2010 -central office- 142N
E2010/2589 Elections 2010 -central office- 142N
FR2010/2770 Financial reports 2010 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2010 142N
FR2009/10136 Financial reports 2009 -central office- Financial year ending 30 June 2009 142N